EURO 2016 draw pots confirmed for 12 December

A+ A

Baku, November 18, AZERTAC

The seeding pots have been announced for the UEFA EURO 2016 finals draw in Paris on 12 December after the conclusion of the play-offs. They are based on the UEFA national team coefficient rankings, which were confirmed after the end of the qualifying group stage in October.

Hosts France take position one in Group A so will not be involved in the draw, meaning Pot 1 will have five teams allocated to the remaining groups. The other three pots have six teams each, with one side from each pot allotted to all six groups.

Pot 1: Spain (holders), Germany, England, Portugal, Belgium

Pot 2: Italy, Russia, Switzerland, Austria, Croatia, Ukraine

Pot 3: Czech Republic, Sweden, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary

Pot 4: Turkey, Republic of Ireland, Iceland, Wales, Albania, Northern Ireland

The teams will be drawn into six groups of four (Groups A to F), with the top two in each section plus the four best third-placed sides advancing to the knockout phase. The group stage runs from 10–22 June 2016.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.