2019 Formula 1 calendar and rules tweaks approved by FIA's WMSC

Baku, October 13, AZERTAC

“The calendar for the 2019/20 FIA World Endurance Championship has been approved today in Paris by the FIA World Motor Sport Council. It will feature eight races of varying lengths starting at Silverstone in the UK on the 1st September and concluding at Le Mans in June 2020,” according to

The calendar sees the return of races in Bahrain and Brazil, with the Middle Eastern event moving from six to eight hours in length.

In total there are two 4-hour races (Silverstone and Shanghai), three 6-Hour races (Fuji, Sao Paulo and Spa-Francorchamps, two 8-hour races (Bahrain and Sebring*) and the biggest race in the world, the 24 Hours of Le Mans, concludes the 8th season of the FIA WEC since it began in 2012.

The season will start in Australia on March 17, and finish with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 1. The Russian Grand Prix will take place on racing track in Sochi on September 27-29.

2019 F1 calendar:

March 17 Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)

March 31 Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)

April 14 Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)

April 28 Azerbaijan Grand Prix (Baku)

May 12 Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)

May 26 Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo)

June 9 Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)

June 23 French Grand Prix (Paul Ricard)

June 30 Austrian Grand Prix (Red Bull Ring)

July 14 British Grand Prix (Silverstone)

July 28 German Grand Prix (Hockenheim)

August 4 Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest)

September 1 Belgian Grand Prix (Spa)

September 8 Italian Grand Prix (Monza)

September 22 Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay)

September 29 Russian Grand Prix (Sochi)

October 13 Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)

October 27 Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)

November 3 United States Grand Prix (Austin)

November 17 Brazilian Grand Prix (Interlagos)

December 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.