Next session of the Central Electoral Committee of the Republic of Azerbaijan, chaired by Mazahir Panahov was held on July 2. The protocol of session of the CEC of June 16, 2003 was approved. Then the Committee considered the approval of the candidates to the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan. Due to the faults in the documents submitted to CEC, the Committee decided to reject the approval of Tagiyev Zakir Mahmud oglu, Panahli Nemat Ahad oglu and Musayev Elshad Nabi oglu as candidatures to the President of Azerbaijan.In accordance with the requirements of the Constitution and Electoral Code of the Azerbaijan Republic, it was rejected to approve the candidatures of Hamidor Isgandar Majid oglu, nominated by the initiative group of electors “National-democrats” and Guliyev Rasul Bayram oglu, nominated by the Azerbaijan Democratic Party. The Committee resolved to approve Hajiyeva Lala-Shovkat, nominated by the initiative group of electors “National Unity” as well as Mammadov Etibar Salidar oglu, nominated by the National Independence Party as candidates to the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan.Representatives of the International Fund on Electoral Systems (IFES), embassies of Turkey, Japan, Germany and OSCE Baku Office as well as mass media attended the session.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.