Azerbaijan name squads for European Team Chess Championship 2015

Baku, November 3, AZERTAC

Azerbaijan have named squads for the European Team Chess Championship 2015 to be held in Reykjavik, Iceland on November 12-22.

The Azerbaijan men’s team includes Teymur Rajabov, Shahriyar Mammadyarov, Arkady Naydich, Rauf Mammadov and Eltaj Safarli.

The women’s team includes Zeynab Mammadyarova, Ulviyya Fataliyeva, Gulnar Mammadova, Xeyale Abdulla and Narmin Kazimova.

The Championship will bring together 36 teams and the tournament will be played according to the Swiss System in 9 rounds, with one open section and one section for the women’s teams.

The time control will be 90 minutes for 40 moves, followed by 30 minutes for the rest of the game + 30 second increment for every move played, starting from move one.

The total prize fund is 20.000 EUR, with 5.000 EUR first prize in both sections. The first three teams in both sections will receive trophies and medals.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.