Azerbaijan simplifies visa issuance for citizens of some countries

Baku, January 26, AZERTAC

In connection with the execution of the instructions given by the Azerbaijani President at the Cabinet of Ministers’ meeting dedicated to the results of socio-economic development in the first half of 2015 and challenges ahead, clearance of simplified visas, beginning on 1 February 2016, will be ensured for citizens of Qatar, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Japan, China, South Korea, Malaysia, and Singapore at all international airports of the Republic of Azerbaijan in order to increase contacts between the peoples and promote tourism visits and business relations, the Foreign Ministry’s press service said.

According to the Ministry, these rules have been applying to citizens of the United Arab Emirates since 10 November 2015.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.