Azerbaijani chess teams name captains for Olympic squads

Baku, August 11, AZERTAC

Azerbaijani chess teams have named captains for the squads to compete at the 42nd Chess Olympiad in Baku.

Aleksey Dreyev will be the captain of the main national team. Dreyev became Olympic champion three times as part of the Russian national team.

Emil Sutovski and Azer Mirzayev will be the captains of the second and third teams respectively.

The main women’s team will be led by Fikrat Sideifzade, while Serkhan Guliyev and Rasul Ibrahimov will be the captains of the second and third teams respective.

A solemn opening ceremony of the Baku Chess Olympiads will be held in September 1 at the National Gymnastics Arena, while the matches will be played at the Baku Crystal Hall.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.