The bills of Azerbaijan Republic “On approval of the agreement “On point of intersection of dividing lines of contiguous sectors of the Caspian seabed among Azerbaijan Republic, Republic of Kazakhstan and Russian Federation”” and “On approval of the supplemental protocol to the agreement “On division of the Caspian seabed between Azerbaijan Republic and Republic of Kazakhstan” were considered at the sitting of the permanent Milli Majlis commission on natural resources, energy and ecology affairs.

Commission chairman Asya Manafava reported that point of intersection of dividing lines of the contagious sectors of the Caspian seabed had been determined in accordance with the agreement signed among Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and Russia on May 14, 2003. Thus, 18 percent falls to the share of Azerbaijan and Russian Federation. Iran and Turkmenistan did not join the agreement ‘cause they do not agree with the principles three states shared.

The deputies decided to submit both drafts to Milli Majlis consideration.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.