Kyrgyz parliament approves new government structure

Baku, June 23, AZERTAC

The parliament of Kyrgyzstan has approved the new government structure, which will have two new committees and two ministries will be renamed, according to news agency. At least 96 deputies voted for project, presented by the Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic Sooronbay Jeenbekov.

Now the State Committee of Industry, Energy and Subsoil Management, as well as the State Committee for Information Technologies and Communications are being formed in the Kyrgyz Republic.

In addition, two Ministries - the Ministry of Agriculture and the Ministry of Transport - will be transformed and named the Ministry of Agriculture, Land Reclamation and Food Industry and the Ministry of Transport and Roads respectively.

On the proposal of parliamentarians the Prime Minister will also consider the possibility of introducing in the government a post of vice prime minister for cross-border issues.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.