Moscow imposes sanctions on 13 top British officials, including Boris Johnson

Baku, April 16, AZERTAC

Russia on Saturday announced retaliatory sanctions on 13 current and former UK officials, including Prime Minister Boris Johnson, Foreign Secretary Liz Truss, and Defense Secretary Ben Wallace, according to Anadolu Agency.

Moscow banned top several other Cabinet members and politicians from entering Russia over "unprecedented hostile action by the British Government, in particular the imposition of sanctions against senior Russian officials" for the war on Ukraine, said a Russian Foreign Ministry statement.

“This step was taken in response to London’s unbridled information and political campaign aimed at isolating Russia internationally, creating conditions for controlling our country and strangling the domestic economy,” the ministry said.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.