SCO Summit kicks off in Bishkek

Baku, June 14, AZERTAC

The 19th Summit of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) has started in Bishkek, Kabar news agency reports.

Leaders of India, Kazakhstan, China, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan take part in the SCO Summit as permanent members of the organization. In addition, Presidents of Belarus, Afghanistan, Iran and Mongolia arrived as observer countries.

More than 500 foreign and local media representatives will cover the SCO Summit in Bishkek.

Reportedly, about 20 final documents are being worked out, which are planned to be signed during the meeting of the heads of the SCO member states. Among them are the Bishkek Declaration and other documents of cooperation in various fields.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.