Svein Arne Hansen re-elected as European Athletics President

Baku, April 16, AZERTAC

Svein Arne Hansen was re-elected as the European Athletics President for the next four years from 2019 to 2023 at the 26th European Athletics Congress in Prague on Saturday.

The three vice presidents elected were Cherry Alexander (GBR), Dobromir Karamarinov (BUL) and Libor Varhanik (CZE).

In additional to the elections, the Congress also approved the financial reports for 2017 and 2018 as well the financial plan for 2020-23.

Secretary General of Azerbaijan Athletics Federation Maharram Sultanzade was also present at the meeting.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.