TPP to be signed on February 4 in New Zealand

Manila, January 8, AZERTAC

The Trans Pacific Partnership (TPP) will be signed in New Zealand next month, the “New Zealand Gerald” newspaper reported.

Ministers from the 12 countries that have negotiated the massive and controversial deal will formally sign the agreement on February 4 in New Zealand.

The pact will cut trade barriers and set common standards for 40 per cent of the world's economy, and deliver New Zealand its long sought-after free-trade deal with the US, the largest economy in the world, and Japan, the third-largest economy, as well as Canada, Mexico and Peru.

Other TPP players are Australia, Singapore, Brunei, Chile, Vietnam, and Malaysia, all of which New Zealand has deals with.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.