CoE Committee of Ministers meets in Sofia

Baku, May 18, AZERTAC

The Ministers for Foreign Affairs of the Council of Europe’s 47 member states have convened the 126th session in the Bulgarian capital of Sofia.

Deputy Foreign Minister Mahmud Mammad-Guliyev represents Azerbaijan at the event.

The Committee of Ministers is the Council of Europe’s statutory decision-making body.

It is made up of the Ministers for Foreign Affairs of member States. The Committee meets at ministerial level once a year and at Deputies' level (Permanent Representatives to the Council of Europe) weekly.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.