Australia-Azerbaijan parliamentary group established

Canberra, July 2, AZERTAC

A 20-member Australia-Azerbaijan parliamentary group has been established at the Federal Parliament of Australia. Liberal MP Luke Simpkins was elected as chair of the group, while Labor Party member Alan Griffin as his deputy.

They have recently visited Azerbaijan and held meetings at the Milli Majlis, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Azerbaijan University of Languages and ADA University to discuss opportunities for mutual cooperation.

Vugar Aghayev

Special Correspondent

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.