Six Russian airlines continue flights abroad, 29 carriers fly to country, says ministry

Baku, March 17, AZERTAC

Six Russian airlines continue performing international flights, and 29 air carriers fly to the country, the Transport Ministry said in a statement on Thursday, according to TASS.

"Despite the restrictions imposed by a number of foreign countries on using their airspace, Russian airlines continue performing international flights. Six Russian air carriers perform flights to Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, the UAE, Tajikistan, Turkey and Uzbekistan with the total frequency of around 250 flights per week," according to the statement.

Airlines use aircraft, which has no risk of being detained abroad, including 147 Russian Sukhoi Superjet 100 aircraft, for international flights, the ministry explained.

"Moreover, 29 airlines from Algeria, Armenia, Bahrein, Belarus, Venezuela, Israel, India, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, Morocco, Mongolia, the UAE, Serbia, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Turkey and Uzbekistan fly to Russia as of today," the statement said.

A follow-up form has been launched on the government service portal Gosuslugi for Russian citizens facing difficulties in returning to Russia, the ministry added. "It may be used to send data on their whereabouts and information about return tickets, which will allow updating the lists of Russian citizens and helping them get back home," according to the statement.


© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.