Citizens of Djibouti can apply for ASAN-Visa

Baku, May 1, AZERTAC

Citizens of one more country can obtain e-visas through ASAN-Visa system to visit the Republic of Azerbaijan, the State Agency on Public Services and Social Innovations under the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan said. Now, the citizens of Djibouti can also apply for e-visas through ASAN-Visa system to visit the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Thus, Azerbaijan has allowed the citizens of 95 countries to apply for an electronic visa when they want to visit the country.

Up to date, 410 thousands of foreign persons have obtained e-visas through ASAN-Visa service.

ASAN VISA is brand new system which provides foreigners and stateless persons from 95 countries to apply and get e-visas to the Republic of Azerbaijan. The system has been established based on presidential decree issued in June 2016 and 6 months later the system started to accept e-visa applications. Up to know thousands of persons applied and got their visas. The idea of ASAN VISA is easy to apply easy to get. All the process is done online. There is no need to go to the embassy or consulates, take an appointment, collecting documents and give up the passport. There is a need only for 3 working days to get an e-visa.

E-visa is available to apply both by individuals or through the travel agencies.

The ASAN Visa system is already available for foreigners and stateless persons, wishing to get e-visa to visit Azerbaijan, also known as the Land of Fires.

In 2016, the country applied “electronic visa”, making the process of obtaining correct entry documents cheaper and quicker. But the order of June 2017 made this process even easier – now foreigners will get e-visas just in three hours instead of three days.

Persons who want to visit Azerbaijan will be able to get a visa in just three steps which are completely online:

1. Get started by going into the website for apply.

2. Submit necessary information to the system of ASAN Visa and pay the state fee online.

3. e-Visa will be sent to the email of the applicant within three hours.

Today, citizens of 95 countries can take advantage of ASAN Visa system including the U.S., Albania, Germany, Andorra, Belgium, the UAE, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Brazil, Brunei, South Africa, Czech Republic, Chili, China, Denmark, Estonia, Aljazeera, Finland, France, India, Croatia, Indonesia, Jordan, Iran, Ireland, Island, Spain, Israel, Sweden, Switzerland, Italy, Canada, Cyprus, Korea, Costa-Rica, Cuba, Kuwait, Qatar, Guatemala, Latvia, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Luxemburg, Hungary, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Monaco, Montenegro, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Vatican, Vietnam, Japan, New Zealand, Greece, Bahamas, Barbados, Bolivia, Ecuador, Honduras, Maldives, Mauritius, Paraguay, Peru, Seychelles, Jamaica, Colombia and Djibouti.

© Content from this site must be hyperlinked when used.
Report a mistake by marking it and pressing ctrl + enter


Fields with * are required.

Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.